SEND TO HTML PAGE AT PARTICLE PHOTON WITH GET REQUEST

hello, my goal is to send a get request from a html page to particle photon.
I created my page with get request in its url, now I installed the drivers for the particle photon of zerynth and I set the parameters of the wifi.
I’m testing the example mini web server. Zerynth connects but I don’t understand why it remains in “Waiting for Connections” in the while cycle.
I have to set something in html page?
I put the url of my page somewhere?
I am a beginner who can help me? thank you

Hi luiss,
the Mini Web Server example is thought to work this way:
 - connect your photon to your wifi network
 - open your browser at the local ip shown in the console, getting a message from your board

are you sure you want to send a GET request from a web page to your particle photon?
First of all you should make your photon reachable from outside your LAN (if your web page is not hosted as a local web page).
Which address are you currently using to send the request? :slight_smile:

I have to create a website (for now I have only one page html), from which to send the request of values taken from sensors attached to the particle photon.
This is my page:
http://sistemaallagamento.altervista.org/dati.html
How can I make the photon searchable from the outside?

i open my browser at the local ip shown in the console, getting a error message:
Unable to connect.
What should I set up?

Hi luiss,
what you need to do is to open a port in your local router configuration and bind it to a local ip address.
(example: http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch001201.htm)
You can choose to reconfigure your router with a new device ip every time it connects to your wifi or specify a static local ip for your board.
Have you considered making your device send acquired data instead of letting a webpage asking for them?

no I have not considered this as they are at the beginning of creation.
How could I making my devices send data acquired?