NRF52832 board from Nordic see as NRF52840?

Hi, I’m very new with the Zerynth application and I try to work with an original Nordic board “NRF52832”.
When I plug the board, Zerynth is displaying “Nordic nRF52840 DK” and when I try to register with the Z button I obtain an error when burning bin ( can’t find chipid ) !
Is someone had the same problem, what’s the solution ?
Waiting your reply.
Best regards, Jiemde

Hi Jiemde,

the “can’t find chipid” error is probably because you are missing the drivers for the board. You can find those here: https://www.segger.com/downloads/jlink/#J-LinkSoftwareAndDocumentationPack, as specified in the documentation.

But before you try that you should go to “Preferences->Forget All Devices” and check if after that the board gets correctly recognized as a Nordic nRF52 DK.

Let me know how it goes!

Best,
Lorenzo

Hi Lorenzo, Thanks for your help, now the board is well recognize and I can go ahead.
Now trying to simply execute the “BLE Battery Service” example and the first errors are there ! :frowning_face:

Need to understand those 2 errors

Best regards
Jiemde

Good to hear that!

You can ask here if you need help with those errors :slight_smile:

Best,
Lorenzo

Thanks for your proposition, so I’ve take a picture of the errors! I know Python but nothing in C ! it’s why I need to use Zerynth for programming the nRF52832 SOC. Thanks for your help if possible IMG_20190919_155806|690x344

I’m sorry, but I cannot click on the link, I’m not sure why!

[info] Searching for C:\Users\jiemde\zerynth2\dist\r2.3.1\stdlib\nordic\nrf52_ble\nrf52_ble.py

[info] Searching for C:\Users\jiemde\zerynth2\dist\r2.3.1\libs\official\nordic\nrf52_ble\nrf52_ble.py

[info] Compiling module: nordic.nrf52_ble.nrf52_ble @ C:\Users\jiemde\zerynth2\dist\r2.3.1\libs\official\nordic\nrf52_ble\nrf52_ble.py

[info] PREP: NRF52_SD_132 = 1 ( True ) [ if 1 ] @ 34

[info] PREP: ( False ) [ else 1 ] @ 38

[info] PREP: NRF52_SD_140 = None ( False ) [ if 2 ] @ 40